{say i do: prettiest wedding ever}

I do go a little gaga over weddings sometimes but not in the way that I’ve been dreaming about having one since I was young and have all these images of what it will be like. It’s more the decor & styling I’m in love with. And really, it’s not limited to weddings…any kind of party or event really. I always said in another life or if I won the lottery or maybe in this life (who knows?!) that I would love to plan events. But I would need a partner because I’m more interested in styling and creative directing…not the actual tedious following-through with phone calls, planning, dealing with actual people….especially the dealing with annoying people part.

I love smaller events because you can put more care & attention to the little details.

I’ve come across many beautiful weddings on my blogging expeditions but this one I came across today on Cup of Jo takes the (wedding) cake! It was so inspiring that it made me write this…that’s some serious creative power.

You know what the best part of this wedding is? The video!!! Cheesy wedding videographers take note. This is got to be the BEST wedding video I’ve ever seen. If only we all had the time & resources to put videos like this together for any kind of special life event. What amazing memories! This video just captures the mood of this couple & their special day so perfectly with the editing, the filming style and of course the music.

Tell me this doesn’t make you want to fall in love:


Max, Margaux, & The Marvelows from Shark Pig on Vimeo.

Are you hooked? Want to see more of this precious day? Here are a bunch of photos from the wedding.

There’s even MORE in the full story posted on Once Wed if you want more cuteness.

Leave a Reply

