{friday’s sweet sweet escape}

Today’s sweet escape is extra sweet. I can’t stop day dreaming about hammocks. I’m not sure if it’s the summer season or what but I’m drawn to them. Funny enough even though you would usually think of the outdoors, the backyard, trees, etc. when it comes to hammocks, I seem to be obsessed on the idea of an indoor hammock. I’ve looked at my place from a bunch of different angles trying to see if it’s possible. There’s just something about a hammock that instantaneously brings me on vacation. I can think of so many of my exotic travels where I end up kicking back in a hammock, usually with a stunning or peaceful view. I want to bring some of that into my space. There’s so much great inspiration out there. A girl can day dream. 

photo sources (top to bottom): 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10/11/12


Leave a Reply

